Alwar

*****************************************

A city of lost forts and palaces in Rajisthan .

DSC06648

It has a beautiful lake and palace near it ., I happened to stay in there and a breathtaking full moonlight night , with its reflection shimmering in the lake water .

DSC06758

Mind you the lake has crocodiles , I never knew the fact myself till i jumped for a swim and heard a man shouting  and running towards me terrified asking me to get out of water since I might be attacked by a crocodile .

Nest morning we took a pedal boat and tried going around a bit by ourself . As we could see migrated summer bird birds , some Siberian cranes too , and the majestic white palace from a distance standing a tall the shore of the lake , we couldn’t help but wonder how magnificent the life was in the bygone era .

