Reminiscence of kindergarden days ( 1993 LKG – 1994 UKG )

Now , one has very little recollection of early days of school & much less of nursery and KG , however as a matter of fact this phase has the most lasting effect on our lives . 

  • What impact did your kindergarten teacher put you on?
  • What was your first impression of  life outside home  ?
  • Which early childhood incidents shaped your life ?

I have no freaking idea of any of this , all I remember is when I was in kindergarten I used to get in trouble a lot  for fights and making noise . Learning  was a lot fun with plenty of drawing and coloring .

twinkle

 

I have a mental picture of my class , chalkboard  , tiny colorful chairs ,and crayons.  

I remember the playroom with lots of toys , toy train set  and many many jigsaw puzzles  , the park a, charts of animals birds fruits so on . 

And my favorite swing that was tied to a tree , swinging on which was almost like flying in the sky . 

 

……………………………………………..

I passed out of  Marshal Kinder-garden school  in 1994 , all ready to face the tough life ahead , in a small town of  middle India  , the place known for mischievous monkeys and jungles full of wild boars .

 

I dont really remember much about my class teacher , I barely remember a young girl almost the age I am now , with long braided hair wearing Indian dress with flowing duppattas. I remember telling stories to class , while was due to the fact that my Mom had told me all the fairy-tales much before anyone had the chance to read them in school !!

I wish  I could recall some name to at least kick start a search for long forgotten friends through social media sites as facebook , but alas I have only one person ( Vinay Sharma ) .

 

Below are some pictures from my kindergarden years ,

pic6

 

Class photo in LKG

pic3

 

Independence day performance

Pic4

 

My birthday and Mom – Dad distributing sweets to entire school

pic8

 

……………………………………………..

I learned colors, shapes, simple math, spelling ect , but now I realize what i really learned from the experiences of preschool , it was much more than words could suffice . The beginning shaped my present  and future , made me the woman I am today ,ingrained me with virtues of honesty , Self-righteousness and empathy.

 

There is no telling what kind of intellectual stimulation we could give to children these days , with mobiles , play-stations , TV channels so readily accessible to them . Maybe they wouldn’t care to feel the simple joys of multicolored chalks and sand – boxes  , but I for one had a fantastic time .

 

……………………………………………..

